Western University BiologyWestern Science

Cross-Appointed, Adjunct, and Sessional Faculty

Cross-Appointed Faculty

NAME

Research

EMAIL

PHONE

Peter Chidiac, PhD
Physiology & Pharmacology
Regulation and function of heterotrimeric G proteins peter.chidiac@schulich.uwo.ca office: 519 661-3318
x 83318
lab: 519 661-2111
x 80085
Mark Daley, PhD
Computer Science

Natural Computing; mathematical and computational modelling of genetic systems

mark.daley@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 
x 87897

Thomas Drysdale
Physiology and Pharmacology

Developmental Biology, Organogenesis

tadrysda@uwo.ca 519 685-8500
x 55072
Scott A. MacDougall-Shackleton, PhD
Psychology

Animal cognition; behavioural & cognitive neuroscience

smacdou2@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 
x 84629
David Sherry, PhD
Psychology

Learning, memory, behavioural & cognitive neuroscience

sherry@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 
x 84659
Martin Stillman, PhD
Chemistry

Mechanistic and electronic structure studies of bioinorganic systems

stillman@uwo.ca office: 519 661-3821
x 83821

lab: 519-661-2111 
x 86358


Adjunct Faculty

NAME

RESEARCH

EMAIL

PHONE

Ryan Austin, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Bioinformatics

raustin9@uwo.ca, ryan.austin@AGR.GC.CA

519-457-1470
x 282

Robert Bailey, PhD
Cape Breton University

Aquatic Ecosystem Assessment

robert_bailey@cbu.ca

Richard Bourbonniere, PhD

Biogeochemistry, dissolved organic matter, wetlands

rbourbon@uwo.ca

 

Daniel Brown, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Plant Biotechnology

browndc@agr.gc.ca

519-457-1470
x 228 

Yuhai Cui, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Plant Molecular Biology; Seed Development

yuhai.cui@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 271

Sangeeta Dhaubhadel, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Plant molecular biology, secondary metabolism, transcription factors

sangeeta.dhaubhadel@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 670 

Cam Donly, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Molecular Biology, insects

cam.donly@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 277

Tara Gariepy, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Entomology and parasitology

tara.gariepy@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 214

Mark Gijzen, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Soybean molecular genetics

mark.gijzen@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 280

Bernard Grodzinski, PhD
University of Guelph

Photosynthesis, translocation, pathology, sealed environments, space program, commercial greenhouses

bgrodzin@uwo.ca

Abdelali Hannoufa, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Functional genomics, secondary metabolism and metabolic engineering

abdelali.hannoufa@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 638

George Lazarovits, PhD
A&L Biologicals

Plant pathology and soil ecology

lazarovitsg@alcanada.com

 

Shengwu Ma, PhD

Production of edible vaccines from plants for immunotherapy

sma@uwo.ca

 

Frederic Marsolais, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Protein chemistry

frederic.marsolais@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 311

Rima Menassa, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Plant molecular biology

rima.menassa@agr.gc.ca 

519 457-1470
x 270

Robert Nurse, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Weed Management and Ecology

robert.nurse@agr.gc.ca

 

Scott Petrie, PhD
Waterfowl and wetlands

Scottallanpetrie@gmail.com

Leonid Savitch, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Plant genomics and photosynthetic stress tolerance

lsavitch@uwo.ca

 

Michael Schummer, PhD
Long Point Waterfowl

Ian Scott, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Biochemical measures of insect metabolism

ian.scott@agr.gc.ca 519 457-1470
x 281

Krzysztof Szczyglowski, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Plant genomics & symbiotic development in legumes

krzysztof.szczyglowski@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 273

Philip Taylor, PhD

ptaylo6@uwo.ca

Lining Tian, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Plant molecular biology and plant biotechnology

lining.tian@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 230

Edward Topp, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Soil microbiology

ed.topp@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 235

Yves Van de Peer, PhD
Ghent University

Bioinformatics

yves.vandepeer@psb.ugent.be

Thomas Van Leeuwen, PhD

tvanlee@uwo.ca

Sandy Vascotto, PhD
WORLDiscoveries

molecular biology, stem cell biology, tissue engineering

svascott@uwo.ca

Aiming Wang, PhD
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (AAFC, London)

Plant genomics, plant molecular biology & plant molecular virology

aiming.wang@agr.gc.ca

519 457-1470
x 313

Yingming Zhao, PhD
Ministry of Environment

yzhao347@uwo.ca

Sessional Faculty

NAME

EMAIL

Michael Butler

mjbutler@uwo.ca

Brock Fenton, PhD

bfenton@uwo.ca

Tim Hain, PhD

tjhain@uwo.ca

Daria Koscinski, PhD

daria.koscinski@uwo.ca

Patrick McDonald, PhD

pmcdona5@uwo.ca

Gabor Sass, PhD

gabor.sass@uwo.ca

Niki Sharan, PhD

nsharan@uwo.ca

Jennifer Waugh

jwaugh2@uwo.ca

Nina Zitani, PhD

nzitani@uwo.ca