Western University BiologyWestern Science

Post Doctoral

NAME

EMAIL

RESEARCH

Signe Brinkloev, PhD

sbrinklo@uwo.ca

Echolocating birds

Jason Brown, PhD

jbrow63@uwo.ca

Metabolic adaptations to environmental challenges

Vigya Kesari, PhD

vkesari@uwo.ca

Molecular analysis of sea buckthorn

Leonid Kurepin, PhD

lkurepin@uwo.ca

Plant growth regulator analysis biotic and abiotic stress

Katrina Laurent, PhD

kiglic2@uwo.ca

Studying the science-policy interface to foster a sustainable future for the Great Lakes-St. Lawrence River Basin

Cristina Rioja Llerena, PhD

criojall@uwo.ca

Role of Jasmonic acid in Arabidopsis resistance to spider mite herbivory

Rebecca MacDonald, PhD

rmacdo66@uwo.ca

Forest disturbance impacts on riparian plant communities

Ivan Maggini, PhD

imaggini@uwo.ca

The effects of crude oil exposure on thermoregulation, flight and refueling in shorebirds

Catherine Martel, PhD

cmartel6@uwo.ca

Genomics of tomato-spider mite interactions

Melkaye Melka, PhD

mmelka@uwo.ca

Twin genomics in gene-environment interactions including health and disease

Gregory Mitchell, PhD

gmitch@uwo.ca The effects of an acute phase immune response on stopover duration in migratory birds

Annegret Nicolai, PhD

anicola9@uwo.ca

Cold tolerance of the invasive snail Cepaea nemoralis

Tawhidur Rahman, PhD

trahman3@uwo.ca

Analysis of plant-spider mite interaction
Charlyn Partridge, PhD

cpartri4@uwo.ca

Behavioural genomics of parental care in sunfish

Maria Estrella Santamaria Fernandez, PhD

msantama@uwo.ca

Functional analysis of Arabidopsis response to spider mite feeding

Hiroko Udaka, PhD

hudaka@uwo.ca

Physiology of thawing in freeze-tolerant insects

Di Wu, PhD

dwu86@uwo.ca New technologies for ginsing agriculture and product development