Western University BiologyWestern Science

Staff

NAME

EMAIL

PHONE

OFFICE

Hillary Bain
Administrative Officer (Finance)

hbain2@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 86464

BGS 2025D

Brenda Beretta
Assistant Academic Counsellor, Biology

bberetta@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 82555

NCB 301A

Arzie Chant
Administrative Assistant

achant2@uwo.ca

519-661-2111 
x 81207

BGS 2025

Yuhua Chen
ChemBio Stores

ychen375@uwo.ca

519-661-2111 
x 82168

ChB 003

Monica Chirigel
ChemBio Stores

mklein8@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 82168

ChB 003

Ian Craig
Digital Imaging Specialist

icraig@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 86778

BGS 2026

Carol Curtis
Graduate Program Assistant

clcurtis@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 88923

BGS 2025B

Melinda Demendi
Laboratory Technician

mdemend@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 80216

BGS 3074

Gurpreet (Sona) Dhami
Laboratory Supervisor 
Molecular Genetics 
(MGU and MoBEES)

gdhami2@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 86406

WSC 343

Peter Duenk
ESW Manager

pduenk@uwo.ca 519 666-0218

Field Station

Jeni Duro
Bio. 2290F/G 

mduro@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 86503 or x 86483

NCB 329
NCB 346

Winona Gadapati
Bio. 1222/1223

wgadapa2@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 81141

NCB 301K

Diane Gauley
Departmental Secretary

dgauley@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 82542

BGS 2025

Jacqui Griffin
Undergraduate Secretary

jgriffin@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 86790

NCB 301

Alex Ivanov
Research Associate

aivanov@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 86638

NCB 438

Teresa Janik
Graduate Assistant
Professional Science Master's Program
Graduate Diploma, Prof. Comm. & Mgmt.

tjanik4@uwo.ca 519 661-2111
x86501

BGS 3034

Caroline Kahiri
Laboratory Technician

ckahiri2@uwo.ca 519 661-2111 
x 80216

BGS 3074

Marianna Krol
Research Associate

mkrol@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 86638

NCB 438

Dominique Lam
Laboratory Technician

dlam@uwo.ca

519-661-2111 
x 86503

NCB 329

Sarah Lee
Laboratory Technician
Bio. 3435g, 3436f, 3440a, 3445f, 3446b, 4436g
Zoological Collections and Teaching Specimens

sarahlee@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 87435

BGS 3018 

Li Chun Hui
Research Technician

cli93@uwo.ca

519-661-2111
x 81579

BGS3082

Vicky Lightfoot
Operations Manager 
Biology web site

vlightft@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 84547

BGS 3064

Kim Loney
Laboratory Technician
Bio 3625f/g & Bio 3596a/b

kgrant4@uwo.ca office: 519 661-2111 
x 80293 
prep room: 519 661-2111 x 86503

office: NCB 463A 
lab: NCB 336

Sandra Mackin
Herbarium Assistant
Arboretum Assistant

smackin7@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 86506

BGS 0121

Elizabeth Myscich
Laboratory Supervisor 
Culture Collections (fungi, algae, bacteria) Bio. 2660, 3218, 1290b, 3404f/g, 4218a

emyscich@uwo.ca

office: 519 661-2111 
x 86474
prep room: 519 661-2111 x 82845 

office: BGS 2072
prep room: BGS 2071 

Tara Negrave
Project Manager, Grbic lab

tnegrav@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 80166

BGS 3036

Sheila Nicol
Bio. 1222/1223

snicol@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 85206
519 661-2111
x 80086

NCB 318
NCB 344

Sriyawathie Peiris
Laboratory Technician

speiris2@uwo.ca

office: 519 661-2111 
x 86503

NCB 329

Biljana Popovic
Laboratory Technician

bpopovic@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 86467

WSC 339

Caroline Rasenberg
ESW Technician

crasenbe@uwo.ca 519 666-0218

Field Station

Jackie Sparks
Laboratory Coordinator
Bio.2601a, Bio.3229G, Bio.2471b, 

Bio. 3220z/4257z/4258z(Marine)

jsparks@uwo.ca

office: 519 661-2111 
x 81100
prep room: 519 661-2111 x 86795

office: BGS 3017 
prep room: ChB 388 

Stefani Tichbourne
Undergraduate Program Assistant

stich@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 86508

NCB 301

Raihan Uddin
Laboratory Supervisor (Bio 4582)

ruddin@uwo.ca

office: 519 661-2111 
x 86648
prep room: 519 661-2111 x 81022

office: WSC 343
prep room: BGS 3073 

Magdalena van Hal
Greenhouse Manager

mag@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 86493

Greenhouse

A. Wang
Greenhouse Assistant

awang26@uwo.ca

519 661-2111 
x 86493

Greenhouse

Sherri Waring
Human Resources

swaring@uwo.ca 519 661-2111
x 83154

BGS 2025F

Vladimir Zhurov
Research Associate

vzhurov2@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x 86794

lab: BGS 3051
office: BGS 3036

Nina Zitani
Zoological Collections Technician

nzitani@uwo.ca

519 661-2111
x85356

BGS 0124