Western University BiologyWestern Science

Graduate Students Directory

NAME/EMAIL

ROOM

PHONE

SUPERVISOR

Abolhassani Rad, Sara
sabolha@uwo.ca

WSC 323

519 661-2111
x 86616

Susanne Kohalmi

Alberry, Bonnie
b
alberry@uwo.ca

WSC 313

519 661-2111
x 86928

Shiva Singh

Allan, Sarah
sallan7@uwo.ca

 

 

Greg Thorn

Allen, Marek
mallen27@uwo.ca

CB 208 519 661-2111
x 88316

Liana Zanette

Alqazlan, Nadiyah
nalqazla@uwo.ca

LHSC-UH BLL115

519 661-2111
x 75737 or

Shengwu Ma/Robert Cumming

Anguraj Vadivel, Arun Kumaran
aanguraj@uwo.ca

AAFC

519 457-1470

Sangeeta Dhaubhadel/Mark Bernards

Anthony, Susan
santho2@uwo.ca

BGS 2035

519-661-2111
x89158

Brent Sinclair

Asemaninejad Hassankiadeh, Asma
aasemani@uwo.ca

BGS 3035

519 661-2111
x 86947

Greg Thorn

Asmail, Sara
sasmail@uwo.ca

 

 

David Smith

Banerjee, Anirban
abanerj7@uwo.ca

Anthony Percival-Smith

Bashar, Tanvir
tbashar@uwo.ca

AAFC

519 457-1470

Aiming Wang/Mark Bernards

Ben Aoun, Mona
mbenaoun@uwo.ca

BGS 2048

Yolanda Morbey/Loiuse Milligan

Bensoussan, Nicolas
nbensous@uwo.ca

WSC 339

519 661-2111
x 86467

Vojislava Grbic

Boyer, Andrea
aboyer@uwo.ca

Scott MacDougall-Shackleton

Briek, Alaa
abriek@uwo.ca

Anthony Percival-Smith

Calhoun, Ryan
rcalhoun@uwo.ca

BGS 2082

519 661-2111
x 85597

Amanda Moehring

Camiletti, Alison
acamilet@uwo.ca

BGS 2052 or BGS 2060

519 661-2111
x 86173

Graham Thompson

Castellani, Christina
ccastel3@uwo.ca

WSC 313

519 661-2111
x 86928

Shiva Singh

Cedrone, Megan
mcedrone@uwo.ca

BGS 2026

519 661-2111
x 82869

Tim Regnault /Jim Staples

Cepeda, Mario
mcepeda@uwo.ca

BGS 3053

519 661-2111
x 87578

Sashko Damjanovski

Challa, Sneha
schalla6@uwo.ca

Abedali Hannoufa/Vojislava Grbic

Chen, Chen
cchen385@uwo.ca

AAFC

Yuhai Cui/Susanne Kohalmi

Cheng, Natalie
tcheng84@uwo.ca

Liana Zanette

Chokroborty Hoque, Aniruddho
ahoque2@uwo.ca

WSC 313

519 661-2111
x 86928

Shiva Singh

Chowdhury, Tabashir
tchowdh8@uwo.ca

Amanda Moehring

Churchill, Robin
rchurchi@uwo.ca

CB 105

519 661-2111
x 86798

Scott Petrie/Hugh Henry

Clapp, Jessica
jclapp@uwo.ca

Irena Creed

Crewe, Tara
tcrewe2@uwo.ca

AFAR 210

519 661-2111
x 84646

Graeme Taylor/Christopher Guglielmo

Dai, Zhaoji
zdai9@uwo.ca 

Aiming Wang/Mark Bernards

Dastmalchi, Mehran
mdastmal@uwo.ca

AAFC

519 457-1470
x 678

Sangeeta Dhaubhadel/Mark Bernards

Del Giudice, Rosa
rdelgiud@uwo.ca

BGS 2031

Zoë Lindo

Del Vasto, Michael
mdelvast@uwo.ca 

David Smith

Deol, Gurjoth
gdeol3@uwo.ca

WSC 355

519 661-2111
x 86759

Greg Kelly

Des Marteaux, Lauren
ldesmart@uwo.ca

BGS 2035

519 661-2111
x 89158

Brent Sinclair

Dick, Morag
mdick23@uwo.ca

AFAR

519 661-2111
x 84646

Christopher Guglielmo

Dickson, Benjamin
bdickso3@uwo.ca

Greg Kelly

Diehl, Eric
ediehl@uwo.ca

WSC 313

519 661-2111
x 86928

Shiva Singh

Dieleman, Catherine
cdielem@uwo.ca

BGS 2027

519 661-2111
x 86361

Brian Branfireun

Dudeck, Blair
pdudeck@uwo.ca

Liana Zanette

Dyson, Matthew
mdyson@uwo.ca

Scott Petrie/Hugh Henry

Edge, Alanna
aedge2@uwo.ca

Kathleen Hill

Enanga, Eric
eenanga@uwo.ca

BGS 3008

519 661-2111
x 86843

Irena Creed

Farhi, Joshua
jfarhi@uwo.ca

AAFC

Lining Tian/Denis Maxwell

Ferguson, Laura
lfergus9@uwo.ca

BGS 2035

519 661-2111
x 89158

Brent Sinclair

Ferouz, Atiyyah
aferouz@uwo.ca

Lining Tian/Danielle Way

Frank, Joshua
jfrank22@uwo.ca

BGS 2052

Sheila Macfie

Gao, Qi
qgao29@uwo.ca

BGS 2052

519 661-2111
x 88403

Graham Thompson/Bryan Neff

Garofalo, Laura
lgarofa4@uwo.ca

Anthony Percival-Smith

Gatie, Mohamed
mgatie@uwo.ca 

WSC 355 (519) 661-2111
x 86759

Greg Kelly

Gawdat, Islam
igawdat@uwo.ca

Sheila Macfie

George, Paul
pgeorge5@uwo.ca

Zoë Lindo

Golenia, Gregory
ggolenia@uwo.ca

WSC 355

519 661-2111
x 86759

Greg Kelly

Gradil, Kayla
kgradil@uwo.ca

Colllip 203

Bryan Neff

Guigueno, Melanie
mguiguen@uwo.ca

AFAR

519 661-2111
x 84646

David Sherry/Scott MacDougall-Shackleton

Haggitt, Meghan
meg.haggitt@uwo.ca

NCB 404

519 661-2111
x 86417 or
x 86468

Mark Bernards

Hain, Timothy
tjhain@uwo.ca

CB 205

519 661-2111
x 86793

Bryan Neff

Hanna, Everett
ehanna23@uwo.ca

BGS 2031

Scott Petrie/Jack Millar

Harris, Richard
rharri66@uwo.ca

BGS 2031 or BGS 3081

519 661-2111
x 81579 or
x 85791

Robert Cumming

Hasstedt, Michael
mhassted@uwo.ca

AFAR 210

519 661-2111
x 84646

Scott MacDougall-Shackleton

Hobbs, Emma
ehobbs3@uwo.ca

Liana Zanette

Hollis, Lauren
lpellar@uwo.ca

NCB 437 or NCB 417

519 661-2111
x 86860 or
x 86504

Norman Hüner

Hossan, Jakir
mhossan@uwo.ca

Yuhai Cui/Susanne Kohalmi

Hosseinzadeh Namin, Hooman
hhossei8@uwo.ca
Vojislava Grbic/Ian Scott

Houde, Aimee Lee
ahoude@uwo.ca

Collip 105

519 661-2111
x 86798

Bryan Neff

Hwang, Jason
jhwang5@uwo.ca

WSC 355

519 661-2111
x 86759

Greg Kelly

Ishmael, Chelsea
cishmael@uwo.ca

AAFC

Mark Gijzen/Greg Thorn

Ivanov, Dimitre
divanov2@uwo.ca

NCB 437

519 661-2111
x 86468

Mark Bernards

Jakobs, Ruth
rjakobs2@uwo.ca

BGS 2035

519 661-2111
x 89158

Brent Sinclair

Jangjoo, Maryam
mjangjoo@uwo.a

Nusha Keyghobadi

Jonasson, Kristin
kjonasso@uwo.ca

AFAR 201

519 661-2111
x 84646

Christopher Guglielmo

Joseph, Roshin
rjosep@uwo.ca

AAFC

519 457-1470
x 259

Krzysztof Szczyglowski/Susanne Kohalmi

Joshi, Jaya
jjoshi7@uwo.ca

Frederic Marsolais/Mark Bernards

Kambhampati, Shrikaar
skambham@uwo.ca

AAFC

Frédéric Marsolais/Jim Karagiannis

Kanippayoor, Rachelle
rkanippa@uwo.ca

BGS 2031

519 661-2111
x 85597

Amanda Moehring

Kelly, Tosha
tkelly43@uwo.ca

BGS 2052

519 661-2111
x 88403

Beth MacDougall-Shackleton/Scott MacDougall-Shackleton

Kharaghani, Sahar
skharagh@uwo.ca

Thomas Drysdale/Sashko Damjanovski

Kleiber, Morgan
mlkleibe@uwo.ca

BGS 2026 or WSC 313

519 661-2111
x 86361 or
x 86928

Shiva Singh

Konopka, Joanna
jkonopk@uwo.ca

AAFC

Jeremy McNeil

Konopka, Magda
mkonopka@uwo.ca

AAFC

Edward Topp/Hugh Henry

Koot, Samantha
skoot2@uwo.ca

Anthony Percival-Smith

Kroner, Yulia
ykroner@uwo.ca

BGS 2035 519 661-2111
x 89158

Danielle Way

Langille, Patrick
plangil@uwo.ca

Lining Tian/Jim Karagiannis

Lau, Malcolm
mlau83@uwo.ca
Bryan Neff

Laufer, Benjamin
blaufer@uwo.ca

WSC 313

519 661-2111
x 86928

Shiva Singh

Lehrer, Jason
jlehrer@uwo.ca

BGS 3062 lab

519 661-2111
x 86473

Priti Krishna

Li, Chenlong
cli374@uwo.ca

AAFC

519 457-1470
x 640

Yuhai Cui/Susanne Kohalmi

Li, Yinzi
yli628@uwo.ca

AAFC

519 457-1470
x 257

Aiming Wang/Mark Bernards

Liu, Kira
kliu96@uwo.ca

AAFC

519 457-1470
x 681

Rima Menassa/Susanne Kohalmi

Loggie, John
jloggie@uwo.ca

Bryan Neff

Lone, Asad
mlone@uwo.ca

BGS 3078 519 661-2111
x81579

Robert Cumming

Long, Qian
qlong4@uwo.ca
Brent Sinclair
Lovett, Erica
elovett@uwo.ca
Beth MacDougall-Shackleton
Ma, Yanju
yma286@uwo.ca
Christopher Guglielmo/Brian Branfireun

MacGillivray, Heather
hmacgil@uwo.ca

BGS 2052

519 661-2111
x 88403

Beth MacDougall-Shackleton

MacKenzie, Iain
imacken3@uwo.ca

BGS 2035

519 661-2111
x 89158

Yolanda Morbey/Christopher Guglielmo

Marinas, Maria
amarinas@uwo.ca

BGS 3031/BGS 3035

519 661-2111
x 82243 or
x 86947

Jeremy McNeil/Christopher Guglielmo

Marklevitz, Stephen
smarklev@uwo.ca

BGS 2048

519 661-2111
x 88398

Yolanda Morbey

Mathers, Katherine
kmather4@uwo.ca

Jim Staples

McCabe, Brendan
bmccabe5@uwo.ca

BGS 3012 lab, AFAR 210

519 661-2111
x 86772 or
x 84646

Chrsitopher Guglielmo

McCarthy, Avery
amccar7@uwo.ca

NCB 437

519 661-2111
x 86860

Norman Hüner

McDonald, Ian
imcdona2@uwo.ca

Anne Simon/Jeremy McNeil

McDonald, Jennifer
jmcdon7@uwo.ca

BGS 3057

519 661-2111
x 86377

Greg Thorn

McKinnon, Alexander
amckinn9@uwo.ca

Brent Sinclair

Miletic, Sean
smileti2@uwo.ca

AAFC

519 457-1470
x239

Rima Menassa/Norman Hüner

Milojevic, Maja
mmiloje2@uwo.ca

BGS 2027

519 661-2111
x 86361

Kathleen Hill

Miri, Seyede Mandana
smiri3@uwo.ca

AAFC

519 457-1470
x 259

Krzysztof Szczyglowski/Denis Maxwell

Morales, Nadia
nmorale@uwo.ca

AAFC

519 457-1470
x 275

Katherine Dobinson/Marc-André Lachance

Munoz, Nicolas
nmunoz2@uwo.ca

CB 205

519 661-2111
x 86793

Bryan Neff

Murphy, Meghan
mmurp5@uwo.ca

Brock Fenton/Christopher Guglielmo

Nathoo, Naeem
nnathoo4@uwo.ca

Mark Bernards

Natvik, Mathis
mnatvik@uwo.ca

Hugh Henry

Nguyen, Trinh
tnguye56@uwo.ca

BGS 2082

519 661-2111
x 85597

Amanda Moehring

Onley, Michael
monley@uwo.ca

Jeremy McNeil

Pakkiriswami, Shanmugasundaram
spakkiri@uwo.ca

NCB 429

519 661-2111
x 85129

Denis Maxwell

Paltsev, Aleksey
apaltsev@uwo.ca

BGS 3008

519 661-2111
x 86843

Irena Creed

Palumbo, Matthew
mpalumb7@uwo.ca

Scott Petrie/Christopher Guglielmo

Pan, Qiuyue
qpan8@uwo.ca

AAFC

519 457-1470

Aiming Wang/Mark Bernards

Patel, Nisha
npatel68@uwo.ca

WSC 333

519 661-2111
x 86774

Kathleen Hill

Possmayer, Marc
mpossma@uwo.ca

NCB 429 lab

519 661-2111
x 85129

Norman Hüner/Denis Maxwell

Rooney, Laura
lrooney3@uwo.ca

Christopher Guglielmo

Saatian, Behnaz
bsaatian@uwo.ca

AAFC

519 457-1470

Yuhai Cui/Susanne Kohalmi

Saberianfar, Seyed Mohammad
ssaberi3@uwo.ca

AAFC

519 457-1470
x 681

Rima Menassa/Susanne Kohalmi

Salehipour Shirazi, Golnaz
gsalehip@uwo.ca

BGS 2035

519 661-2111
x 89158

Vojislava Grbic

Sarquis Adamson, Yanina
ysarquis@uwo.ca

BGS 3059

519 661-2111
x 81534

Beth MacDougall-Shackleton

Sepiol, Caroline
csepiol@uwo.ca

Sangeeta Dhaubhadel/Jim Karagiannis

Sharron, Steve
ssharron@uwo.ca

BGS 2048

519 661-2111
x 88398

Yolanda Morbey

Shrestha, Arina
ashrest6@uwo.ca

AAFC

Krzysztof Szczyglowski/Norman Hüner

Shrestha, Sirjana
sshrest7@uwo.ca
AAFC Mark Gijzen/Greg Thorn
Simkovich, Aaron
asimkovi@uwo.ca
AAFC Aiming Wang/Susanne Kohalmi

Slade, Joel
jslade23@uwo.ca

Beth MacDougall-Shackleton

Smith-Uffen, Megan
msmithuf@uwo.ca

WSC 323

519 661-2111
x 86616

Susanne Kohalmi

Song, Jingpu
jsong267@uwo.ca

Lining Tian/Hugh Henry

Stinziano, Joseph
jstinzi@uwo.ca

BGS 2035

519 661-2111
x 89158

Danielle Way

Sutton-Quaid, Brian
bsuttonq@uwo.ca

NCB 437

519 661-2111
x 86860

Charles Trick

Swan, David
dswan3@uwo.ca

Collip 208A

Liana Zanette

Szyszka, Beata
bszyszka@uwo.ca

NCB 437

519 661-2111
x 86504

Norman Hüner

Talbot, Benoit
btalbot4@uwo.a

Nusha Keyghobadi/Brock Fenton

Teichert, Sonja
steiche@uwo.ca

BGS 2048

519 661-2111
x 88398

Robert Bailey/Yolanda Morbey

Thorn, Michael
mthorn2@uwo.ca

BGS 2048

519 661-2111
x 88398

Yolanda Morbey

Thorne, Toby
tthorne5@uwo.ca

CB 104

519 661-2111
x 81349

Brock Fenton

Tran, Hong Hanh
htran46@uwo.ca

AAFC

Aiming Wang/Norman Hüner

Tully, Trish
ttully@uwo.ca

NCB 437

519 661-2111
x 86860

Mark Bernards

Uddin, Raihan
ruddin@uwo.ca

WSC 343

519 661-2111
x 86648

Shiva Singh

Vanden Elsen, Lena
lvandene@uwo.ca

BGS 0125

519 661-2111
x 80509

Scott Petrie/Christopher Guglielmo

Viscarra Torrico, Rosa Cecilia
rviscarr@uwo.ca

AAFC

Frédéric Marsolais/Kathleen Hill

Wallace, Drew
dwallac5@uwo.ca

Greg Kelly/Peter Chidiac

Walters, Benjamin
bwalter7@uwo.ca
Liana Zanette

Wang, Jiang
jwang846@uwo.ca

AAFC

519 457-1470
x 687

Lining Tian/Norman Hüner

Wang, Ying
ywan343@uwo.ca

AAFC

519 457-1470
x 248

Abdelali Hannoufa/Denis Maxwell

Wang, Zhishuo
zwang695@uwo.ca

Abdelali Hannoufa/Susanne Kohalmi

Warnock, Ashley
awarnock@uwo.ca

BGS 2027

519-661-2111
x 88922

Brian Branfireun

Watson, Matthew

BGS 2052

519-661-2111

Beth MacDougall-Shackleton

Weerasuriya, Nimalka
nweerasu@uwo.ca

Greg Thorn

Willson, Jessica
jbarber7@uwo.ca

BGS 3053

519 661-2111
x 87578

Sashko Damjanovski

Wilson, Philip
pwilso27@uwo.ca

Long Point

Scott Petrie/Christopher Guglielmo

Xu, Yan
yxu326@uwo.ca

NCB 437

519-661-2111
x86860

Charles Trick

Xu, Yelin
yxu333@uwo.ca

BGS 2048

519 661-2111
x 88398 or

Yolanda Morbey

Yaghmaiean, Hoda
hyaghmai@uwo.ca

Aiming Wang/Greg Thorn

Yang, Xuan
xyang323@uwo.ca

AAFC

Lining Tian/Kathleen Hill

Zhang, Zaichao
zzhan367@uwo.ca

Miodrag Grbic/Yves Van de Peer