CAMBR Distinguished Lecturer and Research Day 2011

Materials and Biomaterials Research - Faculty Members

Kim Baines (Chemistry)

Robert Bartha (Medical Biophysics)

Audrey Bouvier (Earth Sciences)

Paul Charpentier (Chemical and Biochemical Engineering)

John Corrigan (Chemistry)

John de Bruyn (Physics and Astronomy)

Styliani Constas (Chemistry)

Mike Cottam (Physics and Astronomy)

Colin Denniston (Applied Mathematics)

Zhifeng Ding (Chemistry)

Giovanni Fanchini (Physics and Astronomy)

Roberta Flemming (Earth Sciences)

Elizabeth Gillies (Chemistry & Chemical and Biochemical Engineering)

Joe Gilroy (Chemistry)

Harvey Goldberg (Biochemistry & Dentistry)

Lyudmila Goncharova (Physics and Astronomy)

Miodrag Grbic (Biology)

Vojislava Grbic (Biology)

Andy Hrymak (Chemical and Biochemical Engineering)

Yining Huang (Chemistry)

Robert Hudson (Chemistry)

Jeff Hutter (Physics and Astronomy)

Dazhi Jiang (Earth Sciences)

Liying Jiang (Mechanical and Materials Engineering)

Robert Klassen (Mechanical and Materials Engineering)

Takashi Kuboki (Mechanical and Materials Engineering)

Lars Konermann (Chemistry)

François Lagugné-Labarthet (Chemistry)

Robert Linnen (Earth Sciences)

Argyrios Margaritis (Chemical and Biochemical Engineering)

Philip McCausland (Earth Sciences)

Stewart McIntyre (Chemistry)

Kibret Mequanint (Chemical and Biochemical Engineering)

Silvia Mittler (Physics and Astronomy)

Desmond Moser (Earth Sciences)

Moncef Nehdi (Civil and Environmental Engineering)

Tim Newson (Civil and Environmental Engineering)

Paul Ragogna (Chemistry)

Amin Rizkalla (Dentistry & Chemical and Biochemical Engineering)

Peter Rogan (Biochemistry)

Sohrab Rohani (Chemical and Biochemical Engineering)

Jayshri Sabarinathan (Electrical and Computer Engineering)

Rick Secco (Earth Sciences)

Oleg Semenikhin (Chemistry)

TK Sham (Chemistry)

Sean Shieh (Earth Sciences)

David Shoesmith (Chemistry)

Peter Simpson (Physics and Astronomy)

Mahi Singh (Physics and Astronomy)

Walter Siqueira (Biochemistry & Dentistry)

Yang Song (Chemistry)

Andy Sun (Mechanical and Materials Engineering)

Wankei Wan (Chemical and Biochemical Engineering)

James Wisner (Chemistry)

Tony Withers (Earth Sciences)

Jeff Wood (Mechanical and Materials Engineering)

Mark Workentin (Chemistry)

Clara Wren (Chemistry)

Jun Yang (Mechanical and Materials Engineering)

Jin Zhang (Chemical and Biochemical Engineering)

CAMBR Distinguished Lecturer 

April 27, 2015
9:00 am UC224 (Conron Hall)

Prof. Greg Scholes, Princeton University

Photosynthetic light harvesting and ultrafast energy transfer


CAMBR Netwoking Seminar

UPDATED: Thurs. April 2, 2015
2:30 pm in CHB 115

Prof. Gord Osinski
"Shocking Materials"

Prof. Zhifeng Ding
"Fabrication and Characterization of CuInS2 (CIS) and Cu2ZnSnS4 (CZTS) Nanocrystal Films for Solar Cells"

All welcome.

2015 Advanced Materials and Biomaterials Interdisciplinary (AMBI) Undergraduate Research Awards

CAMBR Visiting Speaker Seminar
NOV 17, 1:30 PM, PAB 100
Prof. Hidde H. Brongersma
Eindhoven Univ. Technol. / Imperial College (London) / ION-TOF
High-Sensitivity LEIS: A new tool in the understanding of the performance of surfaces and (sub-)nanometer materials 

CAMBR Networking Seminars
Nov 11, 2:30 pm
CHB 115

Prof. Desmond Moser
The natural and material science of time; electron diffraction (EBSD) and atom probe tomography of U-bearing crystals from the Earth, Moon and Mars

Prof. Jayshri Sabarinathan
Nanophotonic Sensors 

Department of Chemical & Biochemical Engineering’s Distinguished Lecture by Dr. Sossina M. Haile, Carl F. Braun Professor of Materials Science and of Chemical Engineering, California Institute of Technology on Thursday, November 13, 2014 at 12:30 p.m. in SEB 3109.

Congratulations to our 2014 AMBI Undergraduate Research Award Recipients!

Jamal Nigim, working with Prof. McCausland (Earth Sciences) and Prof. Simpson (Physics & Astronomy)
Max Weissman, working with Prof. Workentin (Chemistry) and Prof. Mittler (Physics & Astronomy)
Steven Gregus, working with Prof. de Bruyn (Physics & Astronomy) and Prof. Yang (Mech & Mater Engg)
Dong-Yup Choi, working with Prof. Fanchini (Physics & Astronomy) and Prof. Gilroy (Chemistry)
Sasha Van Dinther, working with Prof. Charpentier (Chem & Biochem Engg) and Prof. Mittler (Physics & Astronomy)
Johnathan Altenbeck, working with Prof. Huang (Chemistry) and Prof. Flemming (Earth Sciences)  



Dr. John F. Corrigan

Department of Chemistry
Western University
London, ON
N6A 5B7 Canada
(519) 661 2111 x86387

Search CAMBR Site

Also of interest:

Research, Education and Innovation in Materials and Biomaterials