Safety Committee

Safety committee members are available to assist you with concerns related to safety and incident/accident investigations.

Joint Occupational Health and Safety Committee Membership

  • Oleg Semenikhin
    Office: ChB 067
    Campus phone: extension 82858
    519-474-1354 (home)
    519-318-9426 (cell)
  • Kim Baines
    Office: ChB 120A
    Campus phone: extension 83122
  • Johanna Blacquiere
    Office: CHB 123
    Campus phone: extension 81284
  • Clara Wren
    Office: ChB 019 (basement)
    Campus phone: extension 86339
  • Rob Harbottle
    Office: ChB 089 (lower ground) or 110A
    Campus phone: extension 86340
  • Student Members
    Solmaz Karamdoust (Gillies lab)
    Bahareh Farhadpour (Baines lab)
    Tyler Cuthbert (Ragogna/Gillies lab)
    Jonathan Dube (Ragogna lab)

Western provides the best student experience among Canada's leading research-intensive universities.