XFR Short CourseWestern University

Sponsors

The following companies, in alphabetical order, have sponsored many social events, such as the Welcome Mixer, the Daily Coffee/Tea Breaks, the Course-End Banquet, the Thermo-Fisher Night, etc. during the two-week period; these companies also fund a scholarship for university/college students registered in this course who intend to pursue work in x-ray spectrometric analysis.

ARMI Logo

Bill Britt, JD, CPA
General Manager
Analytical Reference Materials International Corporation
1 Perimeter Road, Ste. 200
Manchester, NH 03103
Tel. 603-395-4100
Fax 603-395-4101
Email: sales@armi.com

Bruko Logo

Arkady Buman
Technical Sales Support - X-ray Fluorescence
5465 East Cheryl Parkway
Madison, WI 53711
U.S.A.
Tel: 248-539-5211
Cell: 608-345-6098
E-mail: arkady.buman@bruker-axs.com

Sid Pharasi
Sales Engineer – XRF, Spark OES & Combustion System
555 Steeles Avenue East
Milton, Ontario L9T 1Y6
Canada
Tel: 905-876-4641 Ext 137, Fax: 905-876-4421
Email: sid.pharasi@bruker-axs.com

Chemplex Logo

Dr. Monte J. Solazzi
2820 SW 42nd Avenue
Palm City, FL 34990-5573
U.S.A.
Tel: 772-283-2700
E-mail: monte@chemplex.com

FluXana Logo

Dr. Rainer Schramm
Fluxana GmbH & Co.
Borschelstrabe 3,
47551 Bedburg-Hau
Germany
Tel: +49 (0)-160-9625-6090
 E-mail: rschramm@fluxana.de

Hoskin Scientific Logo

Joseph Zambito-Orazio
Haskin Scientific Limited
The Exclusive Canadian Representative for Fluxana
4210 Morris Drive
Burlington, Ontario L7L 5L6
Canada
Tel: 905-333-5510
E-mail: salesb@hoskin.ca

Kitco Logo

Luis Rene Gonzalez Frau
Customer Service Representative, Industrial Division
Kitco Metals Inc.
Tel: 514- 670-1365
Toll Free: 1-866-834-0179
Fax: (514) 908-1386
E-mail: lgonzalezfrau@kitco.com

Tim Van Ness
U.S.A. Sales Representative
Tel: 1-866-834-0179 Ext. 1344
tness@kitco.com

Panalytical Logo

Marco van der Haar
Product Manager XRF USA & Canada
117 Flanders Road
Westborough, MA 01581
U.S.A.
Tel: 508-647-1162, Fax: 508-647-1116
Email: marco.van.der.haar@panalytical.com

Daniel Raymond
General Manager (Canada)
4979 Levy Street
St-Laurent, Quebec  H4R 2N9
Canada
Tel: 514-956-2111
E-mail: daniel.raymond@panalytical.com

Rigaku Logo

Laura Oelofse
XRF Product Marketing Manager
Rigaku Americas Group
9009 New Trails Drive
The Woodlands, Texas 77381
U.S.A.
Tel: 281-362-2300 ex. 260
Fax: 281-364-3628
Cell: 512-239-8174
E-mail: laura.oelofse@rigaku.com

Scott Fess
Product Manager – EDXRF
Applied Rigaku Technologies, Inc.
9825 Spectrum Drive, Bldg. 4, Suite 475
Austin, TX 78717
U.S.A.
Tel: 512-225-1796 ext.0963
Fax: 512-225-1797
Email: scott.fess@rigaku.com

Spex Logo

John E. Martin
Director of Product Development and Manufacturing
Spex Sample Prep LLC
PH 732-549-7144 ext 475
fax 732-906-2492
e-mail jmartin@spexcsp.com

Richard Bostwick
Application Specialist
15 Liberty Street
Metuchen, NJ 08840
U.S.A.
Tel: 732-623-0450
Fax: 732-906-2492
Email: rbostwick@spexcsp.com

Elemental Controls Logo

The authorized distributor of Niton Portable XRF units from Thermo Scientific

Keith Grattan
President
3230 Wharton Way
Mississauga, ON L4X 2C1
Canada
Toll Free: 1-866-544-9974 Ext 111
Local: 905-282-9974 Ext 111
EMail: kgrattan@elementalcontrols.com

Thermo Fisher Logo
Dr. Ravi Yellepeddi
Technical Director - XRF & XRD
En Vallaire Ouest C
Case Postale
CH-1024 Ecublens
Switzerland
E-mail: ravi.yellepeddi@thermofisher.com

Al Martin
Senior Applications Specialist
XRF Scientific Instruments
1410 Gillington Lane
Sugar Land, TX     77478
U.S.A.
Tel: 281-795-2943
Fax: 832- 442-3137
E-mail: al.martin@thermofisher.com