XFR Short Course


The following companies, in alphabetical order, have sponsored many social events, such as the Welcome Mixer, the Daily Coffee/Tea Breaks, the Course-End Banquet, the Thermo-Fisher Night, etc. during the two-week period; these companies also fund a scholarship for university/college students registered in this course who intend to pursue work in x-ray spectrometric analysis.

Bruko Logo

Arkady Buman
XRF Product Manager
5465 East Cheryl Parkway
Madison, WI 53711
Tel: 800-234-XRAY
Cell: 608-345-6098
E-mail: arkady.buman@bruker-axs.com
Web: bruker-axs.com

Shawn O'Brien
Senior Sales Engineer – XRF-XRD
5413 Whalen Road
Oregon, WI 53575
Tel: (608) 234-6012
Email: shawn.obrien@bruker-axs.com

Chemplex Logo

X-Ray Sample Preparation Equipment & Supplies

Dr. Monte J. Solazzi

Michael Solazzi
2820 SW 42nd Avenue
Palm City, FL 34990-5573
Tel: 772-283-2700
E-mail: monte@chemplex.com
Web: chemplex.com

FluXana Logo

Dr. Rainer Schramm
Fluxana GmbH & Co.
Borschelstrabe 3,
47551 Bedburg-Hau
Tel: +49 (0)-160-9625-6090
E-mail: rschramm@fluxana.de
Web: fluxana.de

KPL Scientific

Hubert Coutu
General Manager
620 Cathcart #259
Montreal, QC
H3B 1M1
Tel: (866) 834-0179
Tel: (514) 871-4997
Fax: (514) 908-1386
Email: hcoutu@xrfscientific.com
Web: xrfscientific.com

Panalytical Logo

Marco van der Haar
Product Manager XRF USA & Canada
117 Flanders Road
Westborough, MA 01581
Tel: 508-647-1162, Fax: 508-647-1116
Email: marco.van.der.haar@panalytical.com

Daniel Raymond
General Manager (Canada)
4979 Levy Street
St-Laurent, Quebec  H4R 2N9
Tel: 514-956-2111
E-mail: daniel.raymond@panalytical.com
Web: panalytical.com

Rigaku Logo

Scott Fess
Product Manager
Applied Rigaku Technologies, Inc.
9825 Spectrum Drive, Bldg. 4, Suite 475
Austin, TX 78717
Tel: 512-225-1796 ext.0963
Fax: 512-225-1797
Email: scott.fess@rigaku.com
Web: rigaku.com

Spex Logo

John E. Martin
Director of Product Development and Manufacturing
Spex Sample Prep LLC
PH 732-549-7144 ext 475
fax 732-906-2492
e-mail jmartin@spexcsp.com
Web: spexcsp.com

Elemental Controls Logo

The authorized distributor of Niton Portable XRF units from Thermo Scientific

Keith Grattan
3230 Wharton Way
Mississauga, ON L4X 2C1
Toll Free: 1-866-544-9974 Ext 111
Local: 905-282-9974 Ext 111
EMail: kgrattan@elementalcontrols.com
Web: elementalcontrols.com