People

Faculty Information

Department of Pathololgy

Full Time Faculty

Ang, Lee-Cyn

Professor

lee.ang@lhsc.on.ca

Armstrong, Christopher

Associate
Professor

lisa.noseworthy@lhsc.on.ca

Ball, Edward J

Associate
Professor

balle@lhsc.on.ca

Chakrabarti, Subrata

Professor

subrata.chakrabarti@schulich.uwo.ca

Chakraborty, Chandan

Associate
Professor

chandan.chakraborty@schulich.uwo.ca

Chan, Nancy

Assistant
Professor

nancy.chan@lhsc.on.ca

Daley, Thomas D

Professor

tom.daley@schulich.uwo.ca

Darling, Mark R

Associate
Professor

mark.darling@schulich.uwo.ca

Delport, Johannes

Assistant
Professor
johan.delport@lhsc.on.ca

Driman, David K

Professor

david.driman@lhsc.on.ca

Duennwald, Martin

Assistant
Professor
martin.duennwald@schulich.uwo.ca

Ettler, Helen C

Associate
Professor

helen.ettler@lhsc.on.ca

Gabril, Manal Y

Associate
Professor

manal.gabril@lhsc.on.ca

Garcia, Bertha

Professor

bertha.garcia@lhsc.on.ca

Gibson, Candace

Associate
Professor

candaceg@uwo.ca

Gomez Lemus, Jose

Associate
Professor

jose.gomezlemus@lhsc.on.ca

Haig, Aaron

Assistant
Professor

aaron.haig@lhsc.on.ca

Hammond, Robert R

Professor

rhammond@uwo.ca

Howlett, Chris

Assistant
Professor

christopher.howlett@lhsc.on.ca

John, Michael

Professor

michael.john@lhsc.on.ca

Joseph, Mariamma G

Professor

mariamma.joseph@lhsc.on.ca

Khan, Zia Ali

Associate
Professor

zia.khan@schulich.uwo.ca

Knoll, Joan H

Professor

jknoll3@uwo.ca

Kwan, Keith

Associate
Professor

keith.kwan@lhsc.on.ca

Lannigan, Robert

Professor

kathey.coates@lhsc.on.ca

McLachlin, C. Meg

Professor

cm.mclachlin@lhsc.on.ca

McLean, Carolyn A

Associate
Professor

carolyn.mclean@lhsc.on.ca

Moussa, Madeleine

Professor

madeleine.moussa@lhsc.on.ca

Parfitt, Jeremy

Assistant
Professor

jeremy.parfitt@lhsc.on.ca

Ramsay, David

Professor

david.ramsay@lhsc.on.ca

Rizkalla, Kamilia S

Professor

kamilia.rizkalla@lhsc.on.ca

Sangle, Nikhil

Assistant
Professor

nikhil.sangle@lhsc.on.ca

Shepherd, Jessica

Associate
Professor

jessica.shepherd@lhsc.on.ca

Shkrum, Michael J

Professor

mike.shkrum@lhsc.on.ca

Tuck, Alan

Professor

alan.tuck@lhsc.on.ca

Tugaleva, Elena

Assistant
Professor

elena.tugaleva@lhsc.on.ca

Tweedie, Edward J

Associate
Professor

edward.tweedie@lhsc.on.ca

Walsh, Joanna Assistant
Professor
joanna.walsh@lhsc.on.ca

Wehrli, Bret

Associate
Professor

bret.wehrli@lhsc.on.ca

Weir, Michele

Professor

michelle.weir@lhsc.on.ca

Zahariadis, George Associate
Professor
george.zahariadis@lhsc.on.ca

 

Cross Appointees

Adams, Paul

Department of Medicine, Schulich Medicine & Dentistry

Chambers, Ann F

Department of Oncology, Schulich Medicine & Dentistry

Darnell, Regna

Department of Anthropology, Schulich Medicine & Dentistry

Elsayed, Sameer

Department of Medicine, Schulich Medicine & Dentistry

Filler, Guido

Department of Pediatrics, Schulich Medicine & Dentistry

Herbert, Carol

Department of Family Medicine, Schulich Medicine & Dentistry

Hutnik, Cindy

Department of Opthamology, Schulich Medicine & Dentistry

Izawa, Jonathan Department of Surgery, Schulich Medicine & Dentistry

Joy, Tisha

Department of Family Medicine, Schulich Medicine & Dentistry

Koropatnick, James

Department of Oncology, Schulich Medicine & Dentistry

Min, Weiping

Department of Surgery, Schulich Medicine & Dentistry

Parapuram, Sunil Department of Ophthalmology, Schulich Medicine & Dentistry

Peng, Tianqing

Department of Medicine, Schulich Medicine & Dentistry

Strong, Michael

Department of Clinical Nuerolocgical Science, Schulich Medicine & Dentistry

Wylie, Lloy

Department of Psychiatry, Schulich Medicine & Dentistry

Zhang, Zhuxu

Department of Medicine, Schulich Medicine & Dentistry

 

Adjunct & Limited Duties Appointees

Ainsworth, Peter PhD Sheffield, MBChB, BAO, FRCP(C) Department of Pediatrics
Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry
Allevato, Pat MD, University of Toronto Windsor Regional Hospital
Alomari, Mohammad Windsor Regional Hospital
Arany, Edith MD, PhD, Argentina Department of Medicine
Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry
Awad, Saad MD, FRCPC Chatham Kent Health Network
Bend, Jack Department of Pathology
Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry
de Langley, Tyrrel DVM, Guelph UWO Animal Control & Veterinary Services
Elkeilani, Akram Windsor Regional Hospital
Gidwani, Ram MBBS Bombay; FRCP(C) Sarnia Bluewater Health
Hakim, Omar MBBS, Pakistan; FRCP(C) Windsor Regional Hospital
Karlik, Steve Department of Pathology
Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry
Katsivo, Melanie Office of Global Health
Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry
Lubynski, Rosemary MBChB, South Africal Sarnia Bluewater Health
Prabhakaran, Victor MBBS, Bangalore; FRCP(C) Department of Biochemistry
Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry
Saad, Reda Hotel Dieu Grace Hospital
Windsor
Shukoor, Sajid MBBS, Pakistan; FRCP(C) Hotel Dieu Grace Hospital
Windsor
Shum, David MBBS, Hong Kong; FRCP(C) Windsor Regional Hospital
Smith, Pamela Windsor Regional Hospital
VanDeven, Theresa UME Office
Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

 

Emeritus Professors

Bend, Jack MSc University of Manitoba; PhD Sydney University, N.S.W., AustraliaProfessor; Distinguished University Professor

Cherian, George M

PhD, Vellore, India

Frei, John

MDCM Queen's University; PhD McGill; MUC Prague; FRCP(C); FRCPath

Gilbert, Joe J

MDCM McGill; FRCP(C)

Goyer, Robert

MD St. Louis; FRCP(C)

Guiraudon, Colette M

MD Paris

Haust, Daria M

MD Heidelberg; MSc Queen's; FRCP(C)

Hussain, Zafar

Kirk, Mary Ellen

MD UWO; FRCP(C)

Turnbull, David Ian

MD McGill

Wysocki, George P

DDS Alberta; PhD North Carolina; DABOP

 

In Memoriam

Anderson, Colin

MD Buenos Aires; FRCPath; FCAP; FRCP(C)

Kaufmann, John

MBChB Cape Town; MRCPath

Western provides the best student experience among Canada's leading research-intensive universities.