Research Western

ADR (Associate Dean Research) & Faculty Research Facilitator Contacts at Western

Associate Deans (Research) serve as signing authorities for their faculties and are responsible for the research facilitator roles (available in some faculties), helping increase Western's research capacity by working with researchers on grant proposals, and aiding in the search for funding opportunities that extend beyond Tri-Council support.

Faculty

ADR or Research Delegate

Faculty Research Facilitator

Arts and Humanities

Nandi Bhatia
Associate Dean (Research)

Gabrielle (Gabbi) Whitlock
Assistant to Associate Dean Research
P:519-661-2111 x84559
gwhitloc@uwo.ca
www.uwo.ca/arts/fac_research.htm

Don Wright Faculty of Music

Ruth Wright
Associate Dean (Research)

Administrative Assistant (Dean's Office)
P: 519-661-2111 x85361
F: 519-661-3531
music@uwo.ca

Education

Steve Bird
Associate Dean (Research)

Karen Kueneman
Research Officer
P:519-661-2111 x88561
F:519-661-3029
kueneman@uwo.ca
www.edu.uwo.ca/research

Engineering

Hesham El Naggar
Associate Dean (Research and External Services)

Manager Research & Graduate
P:519-661-2111 x81154
F:519-661-3808
www.engga.uwo.ca/research

Graduate Studies

Carol Beynon
Acting Vice-Provost

Paula Menzies
Coordinator External Scholarships
P: 519-661-2111 x84615
pmenzies@uwo.ca

Health Sciences

Helene Berman
Associate Dean (Research)

Gordon MacDonald
Research Officer
P:519-661-2111 x80505
F: 519-850-2347
gmacdon5@uwo.ca
www.uwo.ca/fhs/research/index.htm

Information and Media Studies

Jacquelyn Burkell
Assistant Dean (Research)

Joanna Asuncion
Director of Administration
P:519-661-2111 x88474
F:519-661-3506
jasuncio@uwo.ca

Sharon Waters
Administrative Assistant (Finance & Research)
P:519-661-2111 x88470
swaters@uwo.ca

Law

Valerie Oosterveld
Associate Dean (Research & Administration)

Teresa Bourne
Assistant to Associate Deans & Communications Officer
P: 519-661-2111 x88447
Teresa Bourne

Ivey Business School

Robert Klassen
Associate Dean (Faculty Development & Research)

Justin Patton
Director, Research
P: 519-661-2002 x82002
jpatton@ivey.uwo.ca

Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

Dr. Denise Figlewicz
Vice Dean (Research and Innovation)

Mady Hymowitz
Director, Research
P:519-661-2111 x86252
mady.hymowitz@schulich.uwo.ca
www.schulich.uwo.ca/research

Science

Bryan Neff
Associate Dean (Research)

Melissa Gordon
Research Officer
P:519-661-2111 x82272
mjgordon@uwo.ca
www.uwo.ca/sci/admin/research/research.html

Social Science

Andrew Nelson
Associate Dean (Research)

Erin Huner
Research Officer
P: 519-661-2111 x80449
F: 519-661-3868
ehuner@uwo.ca
http://www.ssc.uwo.ca/research/

Western Libraries Robyn Keirrstead
Acting University Librarian
Debbie Acton
Director, Administrative Services
Western Libraries
Phone 519 661-2111 x84806
Email: dacton2@uwo.ca