Faculty of Science

Personnel


Office of the Dean

Dean

Dr. Charmaine Dean
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 89192
Please direct your query to the appropriate contact below for efficient processing:
Dean's Email - Undergraduate Studies: acadsci@uwo.ca
Dean's Email - Graduate Studies: gradsci@uwo.ca
Dean's Email - Faculty and General Issues: scidean@uwo.ca
Note that all undergraduate counselling inquiries, including medical accommodations, should be directed to the Academic Counselling team at: scibmsac@uwo.ca.

Special Advisor to the Dean

Dr. Martin Houde
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 86711
Email: mhoude2@uwo.ca

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Cory Dowdell
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 89192
Email: cdowdel@uwo.ca

Back to Top


Academic Counselling Staff

Manager, Science Student Services

Martha Fuller
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext.80127
Email: martha.fuller@uwo.ca

Academic Counselling Team

John De Heus
Deb Gregus
Jane Sexsmith

Academic Counselling Assistants

Kristen Edwards
Courtney Fleet

Back to Top


Academic

Associate Dean, Science Programs

Dr. Jeff Hutter
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 86151
Email: acadsci@uwo.ca

Vice Dean, Basic Medical Sciences

Dr. Candace Gibson
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 86151
Email: candaceg@uwo.ca

Assistant to Associate Deans

Pamela J. Brown
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 86151
Email: pjbrown@uwo.ca

Back to Top


Research

Associate Dean, Research

Dr. Bryan Neff
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 80575
Email: adrsci@uwo.ca

Associate Dean, Graduate and Post Doctoral Studies

Dr. Pauline Barmby
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 81557
Email: gradsci@uwo.ca

Assistant to the Associate Deans

Stephanie Attardi (on leave)

Zainab Husaini
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 86152
Email: zhusain3@uwo.ca

Research Officer

Melissa Gordon
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 84380
Email:mjgordon@uwo.ca

Back to Top


Administration

Associate Dean, Administration

Dr. Louise Milligan
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 86153
Email: adminsci@uwo.ca

Staff/Faculty Relations Manager

Deirdre Chymyck
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 86159
Email: dchymyck@uwo.ca

Human Resources Coordinator

Heidi Van Galen
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 88387
Email: vangalen@uwo.ca

Financial Administrator

Gail A. Amaral
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 86158
Email: gaamaral@uwo.ca

Financial Assistant

Cathy Jiang
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 88623
Email: cjiang33@uwo.ca

Back to Top


Science Internship & Career Services

Industry Specialist

Lauren Starr
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 85300
Email: lstarr2@uwo.ca

Student Specialist

Patricia Mason
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 85009
Email: pmason7@uwo.ca

MES Co-op Advisor

Allison McInnis
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 82807
Email: amcinni6@uwo.ca

Back to Top


Communications, Public Relations and Science Engagement

Director

Marilyn Steinberg
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 88637
Email: msteinb6@uwo.ca

Communications Officer

Mitchell J. Zimmer
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 86254
Email: mzimmer4@uwo.ca

Communications Pipeline Departmental Representatives

Applied Mathematics
Robert Corless
rcorless@uwo.ca
Ext. 88785
MC 272

Biology
David Smith
dsmit242@uwo.ca
Ext. 86482
BGS 3028

Communications Pipeline Associate
Anirhuddo Chokroborty Hoque, PhD candidate
ahoque2@uwo.ca
Ext. 85034
HSB 416

Chemistry
Mark Workentin
mworkent@uwo.ca
Ext. 86319
CHB 223

Communications Pipeline Associate
David Pipher, PhD Candidate
dpipher@uwo.ca

Computer Science
Mike Katchabaw
katchab@csd.uwo.ca
Ext. 84059
MC 28h

Earth Sciences (TBD)

Mathematics (TBD)

Physics and Astronomy
Aaron Sigut
asigut@uwo.ca
Ext. 86718
PAB 235

Statistical and Actuarial Sciences
David Stanford
stanford@stats.uwo.ca
Ext. 83612
WSC 211

Communications Pipeline Associate
Devan Becker
dbecker7@uwo.ca
WSC 38

Back to Top


Corporate Relations & Student Professional Development

Director

Burns Cheadle
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 89009
Email: bcheadle@uwo.ca

Back to Top


Alumni Relations and Development

Director

Paula Luchak
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 86642
Email: paula.luchak@uwo.ca

Back to Top