Faculty of Science


Office of the Dean


Dr. Charmaine Dean
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 89192
Please direct your query to the appropriate contact below for efficient processing:
Dean's Email - Undergraduate Studies: acadsci@uwo.ca
Dean's Email - Graduate Studies: gradsci@uwo.ca
Dean's Email - Faculty and General Issues: scidean@uwo.ca
Note that all undergraduate counselling inquiries, including medical accommodations, should be directed to the Academic Counselling team at: scibmsac@uwo.ca.

Special Advisor to the Dean

Dr. Martin Houde
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 86711
Email: mhoude2@uwo.ca

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Cory Dowdell
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 89192
Email: cdowdel@uwo.ca

Back to Top

Academic Counselling Staff

Manager, Science Student Services

Martha Fuller
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext.80127
Email: martha.fuller@uwo.ca

Academic Counselling Team

John De Heus - Advisor Student Experience
Deb Gregus - Advisor Student Diversity
Jane Sexsmith - Advisor Student Wellness
Tarrah Fairweather - Advisor Student Engagement
Courtney Fleet - Counsellor

Academic Counselling Assistants

Patti Hay

Back to Top


Associate Dean, Science Programs

Dr. Jeff Hutter
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 86151
Email: acadsci@uwo.ca

Vice Dean, Basic Medical Sciences

Dr. Candace Gibson
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 86151
Email: candaceg@uwo.ca

Assistant to Associate Deans

Pamela J. Brown
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 86151
Email: pjbrown@uwo.ca

Back to Top


Associate Dean, Research

Dr. Bryan Neff
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 80575
Email: adrsci@uwo.ca

Associate Dean, Graduate and Post Doctoral Studies

Dr. Pauline Barmby
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 81557
Email: gradsci@uwo.ca

Special Advisor for Professional Programs

Dr. Carol Jones
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 86709
Email: cejones@uwo.ca

Assistant to the Associate Deans

Stephanie Attardi
Phone:  519-661-2111 Ext. 86152
Email: sattard3@uwo.ca

Research Officer

Melissa Gordon
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 84380

Back to Top


Associate Dean, Administration

Dr. Louise Milligan
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 86153
Email: adminsci@uwo.ca

Staff/Faculty Relations Manager

Deirdre Chymyck
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 86159
Email: dchymyck@uwo.ca

Human Resources Coordinator

Heidi Van Galen
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 88387
Email: vangalen@uwo.ca

Director, Finance & Operations

Jeff Bouwman
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 87731
Email: jbouwman@uwo.ca

Financial Assistant

Cathy Jiang
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 88623
Email: cjiang33@uwo.ca

Back to Top

Science Internship & Career Services

Industry Specialist

Lauren Starr
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 85300
Email: lstarr2@uwo.ca

Student Specialist

Patricia Mason
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 85009
Email: pmason7@uwo.ca

MES Co-op Advisor

Allison McInnis
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 82807
Email: amcinni6@uwo.ca

Career Services Officer, Master's in Management of Applied Science (MMASc)

Craig Ingram
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 84379
Email: cingram@uwo.ca

Back to Top

Communications, Public Relations and Science Engagement


Marilyn Steinberg
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 88637
Email: msteinb6@uwo.ca

Communications Officer

Mitchell J. Zimmer
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 86254
Email: mzimmer4@uwo.ca

Communications Pipeline Departmental Representatives

Applied Mathematics
Robert Corless
Ext. 88785
MC 272

David Smith
Ext. 86482
BGS 3028

Communications Pipeline Associate
Anirhuddo Chokroborty Hoque, PhD candidate
Ext. 85034
HSB 416

Mark Workentin
Ext. 86319
CHB 223

Communications Pipeline Associate
David Pipher, PhD Candidate

Computer Science
Mike Katchabaw
Ext. 84059
MC 28h

Earth Sciences (TBD)

Mathematics (TBD)

Physics and Astronomy
Andrea Soddu
Ext. 82669
PAB 122

Statistical and Actuarial Sciences
David Stanford
Ext. 83612
WSC 211

Communications Pipeline Associate
Devan Becker
WSC 38

Back to Top

Corporate Relations & Student Professional Development


Burns Cheadle
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 89009
Email: bcheadle@uwo.ca

Back to Top

Alumni Relations and Development


Paula Luchak
Phone: 519-661-2111 Ext. 86642
Email: paula.luchak@uwo.ca

Back to Top