Faculty of Science

Department Counsellors

Each department has counsellors to answer your inquiries about courses and modules, such as:


Faculty of Science Department Counsellors:

Applied Mathematics

Email: apmaths-counsel@uwo.ca
Website

Biology

Brenda Beretta, North Campus Bldg 301A 
Email: bberetta@uwo.ca

Dr. Richard Gardiner, Biotron 105E
Email: rgardine@uwo.ca
Website

Chemistry

Email: chemcounselling@uwo.ca
Website

Computer Science

Email:cs-dept@uwo.ca
Website

Earth Sciences

Email: earth-sc@uwo.ca
Website

Environmental Science

Email: env.sci.counselling@uwo.ca
Website

Mathematics

Email: math-inquiry@uwo.ca
Website

Physics and Astronomy

Email: p-a.undergradmatters@uwo.ca
Website

Planetary Science

Email: cpsx@uwo.ca
Website

Statistical & Actuarial Sciences

Counsellors and Drop-in Hours are listed on their website

Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry: Basic Medical Science Counsellors:

Anatomy and Cell Biology

Dr. Walter Rushlow
Email: walter.rushlow@schulich.uwo.ca
Website

Biochemistry

Dr. Derek McLachlin
Email: biochemcounselling@uwo.ca
Website

Epidemiology & Biostatistics

Email: epibio@schulich.uwo.ca
Website

Interdisciplinary Medical Sciences (IMS)

Dr. Nicole Campbell
To send an e-mail or book an appointment please see "Counselling Information" on the IMS website:
Website

Medical Biophysics

Dwayne Jackson
Email:  dwayne.jackson@schulich.uwo.ca
Website

Medical Health Informatics

Dr. Candace Gibson
Email: candaceg@uwo.ca

Medical Sciences Modules (Major and Minor)

Kathy Boon, Medical Sciences Bldg M137
Email: kathy.boon@schulich.uwo.ca
No appointments, drop-in only
BMSUE Drop-in calendar

Microbiology and Immunology

Dr. Kelly Summers
Email: mni-counsel@uwo.ca 
Website

Neuroscience

Dr. Walter Rushlow
Email: walter.rushlow@schulich.uwo.ca
Website

Pathology

Dr. Zia Khan
Email: zia.khan@schulich.uwo.ca
Website

Physiology and Pharmacology

Email: physpharm-counselling@uwo.ca
Website