Graduate Students

Ruchita Amin

Ruchita Amin

PhD Applied Mathematics

MC 275J
Student Advisor: P. Yu
ramin32@uwo.ca

Sepideh Bahrami

Sepideh Bahrami

MSc Applied Mathematics

MC 213
Student Advisor: D. Jeffrey
sbahra3@uwo.ca

Gabriel Bruno Benigno

Gabriel Bruno Benigno

PhD Applied Mathematics

Research Interests / Specializations: Recurrent Neural Networks, Computational/Theoretical Neuroscience, Signal Processing
WIRB 4140
Student Advisors: L. Muller, X. Zou
gbenigno@uwo.ca

Phillip Braun

Phillip Braun

PhD Mathematics

MC 109
Student Advisor: H. Sendov
pbraun@uwo.ca

Luke Broemeling

Luke Broemeling

PhD Mathematics

Research Interests / Specializations: Complex Analysis
NS 2
Student Advisor: R. Shafikov
lbroemel@uwo.ca

Priya Bucha Jain

Priya Bucha Jain

Ph.D. Applied Mathematics

MC 275G
Student Advisor: L. Muller, J. Minac
pbuchaja@uwo.ca

Alexandra Busch

Alexandra Busch

MSc. Applied Mathematics

MC 275F
Student Advisor: J. Minac, L. Muller
abusch5@uwo.ca

Tianyu Cheng

Tianyu Cheng

Ph.D. Applied Mathematics

MC 275C
Student Advisor: X. Zou
tchen454@uwo.ca

Adrian Chitan

Adrian Chitan

MSc Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor: T. Barron
achitan@uwo.ca

Reid Coilfi

Reid Coilfi

MSc Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor: T. Barron
rciolfi@uwo.ca

Siyuan Deng

Siyuan Deng

M.Sc. Applied Mathematics

MC 275B
Student Advisor: D. Jeffrey
sdeng53@uwo.ca

Bao Ngoc Doan

Bao Ngoc Doan

MSc Applied Mathematics

MC 102
Student Advisor: L. Muller, J. Minac
ndoan6@uwo.ca

Nicholas Eekhof

Nicholas Eekhof

MSc Applied Mathematics

MC 213
Student Advisor: X. Zhou
neekhof@uwo.ca

Mojgan Ezadian

Mojgan Ezadian

PhD Applied Mathematics

MC 275M
Student Advisor: L. Wahl
mezadian@uwo.ca

Alireza Fazeli

Alireza Fazeli

Ph.D. Applied Mathematics, Computer Science

ChB 053
Student Advisor: M. Karttunen
afazeli2@uwo.ca

Jarl Taxerås Flaten

Jarl Taxerås Flaten

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 275F
Student Advisor: D. Christensen
jtaxers@uwo.ca

Webpage
Alan Flatres

Alan Flatres

Ph.D. Applied Mathematics

MC 275G
Student Advisor: G. Wild
aflatres@uwo.ca

Jeremy Gamble

Jeremy Gamble

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 275H
Student Advisor: M. Khalkhali
jgambl4@uwo.ca

Bita Ghodsi

Bita Ghodsi

MSc Applied Mathematics

MC 213
Student Advisor: G. Wild
bghodsi@uwo.ca

Tao  Gong

Tao Gong

PhD Mathematics

MC 102
Student Advisor: M. Franz
tgong23@uwo.ca

Artem  Gureev

Artem Gureev

M.Sc. Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor: D. Riley
agureev@uwo.ca

Oussama Hamza

Oussama Hamza

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 275D
Student Advisor: J. Minac
ohamza3@uwo.ca

Hamed Hessam

Hamed Hessam

Ph.D. Mathematics

Research Interests / Specializations: Noncommutative Geometry, Differential Geometry
MC 275L
Student Advisors: M. Khalkhali, T. Barron
hhessam@uwo.ca

Jacob Imre

Jacob Imre

MSc Applied Mathematics - Thesis

MC 213
Student Advisor: D. Jeffrey
jimre2@uwo.ca

Zeinab Jafarlavasani

Zeinab Jafarlavasani

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 275E
Student Advisor: G. Sinnamon
zjafarla@uwo.ca

Yucen Jin

Yucen Jin

Ph.D. Applied Mathematics

MC 275C
Student Advisor: P. Yu
yjin393@uwo.ca

Elham Kianiharchegani

Elham Kianiharchegani

Ph.D. Applied Mathematics

ChB 053
Student Advisor: M. Karttunen
ekianiha@uwo.ca

Jin Ho Kim

Jin Ho Kim

PhD Mathematics

MC 102
Student Advisor: J. Adamus
jkim2492@uwo.ca

Junqi Liu

Junqi Liu

MSc Applied Mathematics

MC 213
Student Advisor: X. Zhou
jliu2968@uwo.ca

Adam Lyne

Adam Lyne

MSc Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor: T Brysiewicz
alyne2@uwo.ca

Udit Mavinkurve

Udit Mavinkurve

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 275F
Student Advisor: C. Kapulkin
umavinku@uwo.ca

Mac  Martin

Mac Martin

MSc Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor: D. Riley

Webpage
Mahmood Mazarei

Mahmood Mazarei

Ph.D. Applied Mathematics

ChB 053
Student Advisor: M. Karttunen
mmazare@uwo.ca

Mahan Moazzeni

Mahan Moazzeni

MSc Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor: J Adamus
mmoazzen@uwo.ca

Diego Tenoch Morales-Lopez

Diego Tenoch Morales-Lopez

MSc Applied Mathematics

MC 213
Student Advisor: L. Wahl
dmorale4@uwo.ca

Chirantan Mukherjee

Chirantan Mukherjee

PhD Mathematics

MC 102
Student Advisor: D. Christensen
cmukher@uwo.ca

Webpage
Elaine Murphy

Elaine Murphy

MSc Applied Mathematics

MC 213
Student Advisor: L. Wahl
emurph55@uwo.ca

Sinan Nurlu

Sinan Nurlu

PhD Mathematics

MC 109
Student Advisor: R. Shafikov
snurlu@uwo.ca

Aishat Olagunju

Aishat Olagunju

MSc Applied Mathematics

MC 213
Student Advisor: D. Jeffrey
aolagun@uwo.ca

Nathan Pagliaroli

Nathan Pagliaroli

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 275L
Student Advisor: M. Khalkhali.
npagliar@uwo.ca

Doli Rani Pal

Doli Rani Pal

PhD Applied Mathematics

MC 246
Student Advisor: X. Zou
dpal3@uwo.ca

Jason Palombaro

Jason Palombaro

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 275K
Student Advisor: N. Lemire
jpalomb@uwo.ca

Jarod Palubiski

Jarod Palubiski

MSc Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor: G. Denham
jpalubi3@uwo.ca

Pratibha PremSingh

Pratibha PremSingh

PhD Applied Mathematics

MC 275H
Student Advisor: G. Wild
ppremsin@uwo.ca

Tedi Ramaj

Tedi Ramaj

Ph.D. Applied Mathematics

NS 2
Student Advisor: X. Zou
tramaj@uwo.ca

Sayantan Roy Chowdhury

Sayantan Roy Chowdhury

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 249
Student Advisor: A. Dhillon
sroycho4@uwo.ca

Yuzhu Ruan

Yuzhu Ruan

PhD Applied Mathematics

MC 275A
Student Advisor: P. Yu
yruan26@uwo.ca

Mehdi Rubaii

Mehdi Rubaii

MSc Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor: A. Dhillon
mrubaii@uwo.ca

Zahra Shafiei

Zahra Shafiei

MSc Applied Mathematics

MC 213
Student Advisor: J. Bertram
zshafiei@uwo.ca

Manimugdha Saika

Manimugdha Saika

PhD Mathematics

MC 102
Student Advisor: T. Barron
msaikia@uwo.ca

Alejandro Santacruz

Alejandro Santacruz

PhD Mathematics

MC 245
Student Advisor: G. Sinnamon
asantacr@uwo.ca

Mahmoud Sharkawi

Mahmoud Sharkawi

Ph.D. Applied Mathematics

MC 275D
Student Advisor: S. Basu, L. Muller
msharkaw@uwo.ca

Anif Shikder

Anif Shikder

PhD Mathematics

MC 275B
Student Advisor: L. Muller
ashikder@uwo.ca

Shubhankar

Shubhankar

PhD Mathematics

MC 109
Student Advisor: H. Sendov
sshubhan@uwo.ca

Kumar Shukla

Kumar Shukla

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 275F
Student Advisor: M. Franz
kshukla5@uwo.ca

Gunjeet Singh

Gunjeet Singh

MSc Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor: R. Shafikov
gsing339@uwo.ca

Prakash Singh

Prakash Singh

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 103A
Student Advisor: M. Pinsonnault
psing69@uwo.ca

Gazi Sultana

Gazi Sultana

MSc Applied Mathematics

MC 213
Student Advisor: J. Bertram
gsultana@uwo.ca

Mohabat Tarkeshian

Mohabat Tarkeshian

Ph.D. Mathematics

MC 275A
Student Advisor: C. Hall
mtarkesh@uwo.ca

Webpage
Marwa Tuffaha

Marwa Tuffaha

Ph.D. Applied Mathematics

MC 275M
Student Advisor: L. Wahl
mtuffaha@uwo.ca

Prajwal Udanshive

Prajwal Udanshive

M.Sc. Mathematics

MC 275K
Student Advisor: G. Denham
pudanshi@uwo.ca

Marios Velivasakis

Marios Velivasakis

PhD Mathematics

NS 2
Student Advisor: N. Lemire
mvelivas@uwo.ca

Luuk Verhoeven

Luuk Verhoeven

PhD Mathematics

MC 275H
Student Advisor: M. Khalkhali
lverhoe@uwo.ca

Carter Wilson

Carter Wilson

MSc Applied Mathematics

MC 213
Student Advisor: M. karttunen
cwils256@uwo.ca

Curtis Wilson

Curtis Wilson

MSc Mathematics

MC 105
Student Advisor: C. Hall
cwils262@uwo.ca

Esther  Yartey

Esther Yartey

PhD Applied Mathematics

MC 275E
Student Advisor: L. Muller
eyartey@uwo.ca

Sobia Yonus

Sobia Yonus

Ph.D. Applied Mathematics

MC 245
Student Advisor: P. Yu
syounus3@uwo.ca

Siyuan Yu

Siyuan Yu

PhD Mathematics

MC 109
Student Advisor: M. Pinsonnault
syu482@uwo.ca

Yanni Zeng

Yanni Zeng

Ph.D. Applied Mathematics

MC 275G
Student Advisor: P. Yu
yzeng243@uwo.ca

Siyi Zhang

Siyi Zhang

MSc Applied Mathematics

MC 213
Student Advisor: X. Zhou
szha273@uwo.ca