English & Writing StudiesWestern Arts and Humanities
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image
  • slideshow image


D Bentley Professor D.M.R. Bentley

wins presitigious 2015 Killam Prize in recognition of his exceptional career achievements.

A Conway Professor A. Conway

is Western's latest Faculty Scholar, recognizing significant achievement in teaching or research.

P Wakeham Professor P. Wakeham

has been named a 2015 Graham and Gale Wright Distinguished Scholar, for her prominent contributions in her field.


munroWanted: Creative, inspiring mentor

Read more about the Alice Munro Chair in Creativity.

Summer ShakespeareApply to be a part of Summer Shakespeare 2016!

Applications are now being accepted for the 2016 positions of Director and Stage Manager.
Click here for application and deadline details.

Emberley BookFresh off the presses!

Professor Julia Emberley's study of The Testimonial Uncanny: Indigenous Storytelling, Knowledge, and Reparative Practices has just been published. This book, which is her fourth, explores Indigenous literary and artistic practices from Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and the United States, with a focus on the ways Indigenous storytelling discloses and repairs the traumatic impact of social violence in settler colonial nations.

More News

What we offer

Program Highlights