Human Resources

Biosafety Committee

Members of this committee may sign in to OWL to access committee documents.

CHAIR: Susan Koval (Special Advisor) - Science

Dr. Stephen Barr
Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

Dr. Christopher Pin
Lawson Health Research Institute

Dr. Greg Thorn

Dr. Sashko Damjanovski

Jane O'Brien
AVP - Human Resources

Cindy Pape
Research Technician

Dr. Nicole Girotti
Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry

Dr. Greg Dekaban
Robarts Research Institute

Dr. Peter Ferguson
London Regional Cancer Centre

Mary Quintana
Facilities Management - Facilities Engineering

Dr. Thomasz Dzialoszynski
Health Sciences

Dr. Argyrios (Gerry) Margaritis

Ex-Officio Members

Director - AVCS

Dr. Sidney Siu
Workplace Health

Tony Hammoud
Western Biosafety Officer

Non-Voting Members

Dr. Elena Ostrakhovitch
Postdoctoral Association

Gordon Irvine
Society of Graduate Students

Other Safety Officers

Ron Noseworthy
Robarts Safety Officer


Dr. Susan Koval (Chair, Special Advisor)

Dr. Stephen Barr

Dr. Greg Dekaban

Dr. Nicole Girotti

Dr. John McCormick

Director, ACVS (Ex-officio)

Dr. Sidney Siu (Ex-officio)

Tony Hammoud (Ex-officio)