Human Resources

Laboratory Safety Committee

Members of this committee may sign in to OWL to access committee documents.

Voting Members

Office of Vice-President
Dr. John Millar (Chair)
Department of Biology
519-661-2111 x81322, CB 103
jsmillar@uwo.ca

Faculty of Engineering
Dr. Anand Parkash (September 2012 - September 2015)
Dept. Chemical & Biochemical Engineering
519-661-2111 (x88528), TEB 441
aprakas2@uwo.ca

Faculty of Science
Prof. Silvia Mittler (Sept 2011 - Sept 2014)
Department of Physics & Astonomy
519-661-2111 (x88592), PAB 240
smittler@uwo.ca

Faculty of Health Sciences
Dr. James P. Dickey (Sept 2011 - Sept 2014)
Kinesiology
519-661-2111 (x87834), TH 3156
jdickey@uwo.ca

Faculty of Medicine & Dentistry
Dr. Khadry Galil (Sept 2013 - Sept 2016)
Anatomy and Cell Biology
519-661-2111(x86810), MSB 489
kgalil@uwo.ca

PMA
Ron Maslen
Department of Chemistry
519-661-2111 (x86322), ChB 089
rlmaslen@uwo.ca

UWOSA  
Robert Harbottle
Department of Chemistry
519-661-2111 (x86340), ChB 114
rharbott@uwo.ca

Non-voting members

Health and Safety Consultant
Anne Marie McCusker
Occupational Health and Safety
519-661-2111 (84741), SSB 4190
amccuske@uwo.ca

Director, Human Resources
Human Resources
Vacant

Facilities Management
Jamie Whitty
Manager, Mechanical and Energy
519-661-2111 (x81210), SSB 2360
jwhitty3@uwo.ca

Departmental Chair
Prof. Kim Baines
Chair, Department of Chemistry
519-661-2111 (x83122), ChB 120A
kbaines2@uwo.ca

Society of Graduate Students
Shahram Amirnia
Dept. Chemical & Biochemical Engineering
519-661-2111 (x83764), SEB 2084
samirnia@uwo.ca