Department of Earth SciencesWestern Science

Research & Technical Staff

Dr. Karen Assatourians

Dr. Karen Assatourians

Research Scientist

Research Interests / Specializations: Seismic Hazards
BGS 1012B
84715
kassatou@uwo.ca

Ivan Barker

Ivan Barker

ZAPLab Assistant

BGS 1060
88397
ibarke2@uwo.ca

Dr. Melissa Battler

Dr. Melissa Battler

CPSX Senior Program Designer

WSC 121
88508
mbattle@uwo.ca

Marc Beauchamp

Marc Beauchamp

Mobile Geological Lab Technician

WSC G27
88104
mbeauch6@uwo.ca

Bernie Dunn

Bernie Dunn

Computer Technician

BGS 0179
519-850-2362
bdunn@uwo.ca

Jennifer Heidenheim

Jennifer Heidenheim

CPSX Administrative Coordinator

WSC 121
88508
jheidenh@uwo.ca

Li Huang

Li Huang

Research Scientist

Research Interests / Specializations: Stable Isotope Science
WSC 54
83881
lhuang3@uwo.ca

Dr. Iffat Jabeen

Dr. Iffat Jabeen

Research Technician

Research Interests / Specializations: Stable Isotope Science
Jon Jacobs

Jon Jacobs

Research Technologist

BGS 0140
86752
jjacobs@uwo.ca

Kim Law

Kim Law

Stable Isotope Lab Manager

WSC 54
83881
krlaw@uwo.ca

Mingzhou Li

Mingzhou Li

Research Technician

BGS 0175
86705
mli493@uwo.ca

Paula Luchak

Paula Luchak

Alumni & Development Coordinator

Rob Misener

Rob Misener

Research Assistant

Claire Mortera

Claire Mortera

Research Assistant

Dr. Natalie Pietrzak-Renaud

Dr. Natalie Pietrzak-Renaud

Research Adjunct Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Economic Geology
Teaching: ES 1070A/B
Barry Price

Barry Price

Technical Specialist

BGS 0175
86705
bprice@uwo.ca

Dr. Natalie St. Amour

Dr. Natalie St. Amour

Research Scientist

Research Interests / Specializations: Stable Isotope Science
Dr. Po-Yu "Paul" Shen

Dr. Po-Yu "Paul" Shen

Research Associate

Staging 111
pys@uwo.ca

Dr. Livio Tornabene

Dr. Livio Tornabene

Adjunct Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Planetary Science
Stephen Wood

Stephen Wood

Thin Section Lab Technician

BGS 0082
83174
swood83@uwo.ca

Dr. Charles Wu

Dr. Charles Wu

Manager, Analytical Services

BGS 1000E
83791
ctwu@uwo.ca

Grace Yau

Grace Yau

LSIS Research Assistant

WSC 54
83881
gyau@uwo.ca

Dr. Wenjun Yong

Dr. Wenjun Yong

Earth Physics Lab Manager

BGS 0127
86628
wyong4@uwo.ca