Our Team

Mike Bauer


Professor, Department Computer Science
Data Science Program Committee
MC 28A-1
519 661-3562 x83562
bauer@csd.uwo.ca


Cristián Bravo Román

Associate Professor and Canada Research Chair in Banking and Insurance Analytics, Department of Statistical and Actuarial Sciences
Data Science Program Committee

Teaching: Data Science 3000A/B and FM 9528A”

Dan Christensen


Professor, Department of Mathematics
Data Science Program Committee
MC 130
519 661-2111 x86530
jdc@uwo.ca


Mark Daley

Professor, Department of Computer Science
Special Advisor to the President on Data Strategy
MC 28D
519 661-2111 x87897
mark.daley@uwo.ca


Jörn Diedrichsen

Western Research Chair in Computational Neuroscience
Department of Computer Science and Department of Statistical and Actuarial Science
Director Undergraduate Data Science programs

Teaching: Data Science 2000A/B
WIRB 4138
519 661-2111 x86994
jdiedric@uwo.ca 


Dan Lizotte

Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science

Teaching: Data Science 3000A/B
MC 363
519 661-2111 x86644
dlizotte@uwo.ca


Lyle Muller

Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics

Teaching: Data Science 2100A
MC 265
519 661-2111 x88790
lmuller2@uwo.ca


Marieke Mur

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology
Data Science Program Committee

Teaching: Data Science 1000
WIRB 4148
519 661-2111 ext. 85058
mmur@uwo.ca 


Abdallah Shami

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Data Science Program Committee

Teaching: Data Science 3000A/B
ACEB 4455
519 661-2111 x81259
Abdallah.Shami@uwo.ca


Camila de Souza

Assistant Professor, Department of Statistical and Actuarial Sciences
Director Western Data Science Solutions

Teaching: Data Science 1000A/B
WSC 225
519 661-2111 ext. 83618
camila.souza@uwo.ca 


Doug Woolford

TD Professor in Data Analytics
Department of Statistical and Actuarial Science
Director, Master of Data Analytics

Teaching: SS4844A/B Data Analytics Consulting
WSC 221
519 661-2111 x88326
dwoolfor@uwo.ca