First Aid

Standard First Aid and CPR-C Full Courses

Campus Recreation is excited to offer Standard First Aid and CPR-C certification courses in a blended model.  Our blended courses will feature 4 two hour sessions on Zoom and an eight hour in person session when the facility reopens. Open to Western students who have a current Western Campus Recreation membership. 

Registration cost is $115 + tax.

Optional Canadian First Aid Manual can be added on for $18.25 + HST.

Manual pick up dates from the WSRC Front Entrance:

  • Tuesday January 18th from 1:30-2:00pm
  • Friday January 21st from 11:00am-11:30am
  • Tuesday January 25th from 11:30am-12:00pm

 

Three courses are being offered, and the following are the virtual zoom session times. If interested, please select 1(one) of the following:

  1. Saturday/Sunday
  • Saturday January 22   2:30-4:30pm
  • Sunday January 23      2:30-4:30pm
  • Saturday January 29   2:30-4:30pm
  • Sunday January 30      2:30-4:30pm

 

  1. Monday/Wednesday
  • Monday January 24        4:30-6:30pm
  • Wednesday January 26  4:30-6:30pm
  • Monday January 31        4:30-6:30pm
  • Wednesday February 2  4:30-6:30pm

 

  1. Tuesday/Thursday
  • Tuesday January 25      4:30-6:30pm
  • Thursday January 27    4:30-6:30pm
  • Tuesday February 1     4:30-6:30pm
  • Thursday February 3    4:30-6:30pm

 

In person component

Candidates will select one in-person day to attend.  Limited capacity per day. Subject to change, as per provincial in-person requirements.

  • Friday February 4 - 9:30am-5:30pm
  • Saturday February 5 - 9:30am-5:30pm
  • Sunday February 6- 9:30am-5:30pm

 

Candidates must have their video on throughout the duration of the Zoom sessions as well as a working microphone.

Please note at times for certain skill demonstrations, candidates will be working in close/immediate proximity with other candidates. 

Candidates will be grouped into a training bubble for practice and we will be following COVID protocols and safety precautions at all times. 

Register now: https://shop.westernmustangs.ca/Program/GetProgramDetails?courseId=14b45453-4632-4714-9dc8-226a157a8ec5&semesterId=75b411ad-f170-40dd-a981-5de831cf418e