Department of PhilosophyWestern Arts and Humanities

Full-time Faculty

Gillian  Barker

Gillian Barker

Philosophy of Biology, Philosophy of Science

Stevenson Hall, Room 2136
519-661-2111 ext. 87747
gbarker5@uwo.ca
Biography
John  Bell

John Bell

Logic, Philosophy of Mathematics

Stevenson Hall, Room 4130
519-661-2111 ext. 85750
jbell@uwo.ca
Biography
Andrew  Botterell

Andrew Botterell

Philosophy of Law, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Mind

Stevenson Hall, Room 4149
519-661-2111 ext. 85764
andrew.botterell@uwo.ca
Biography
External link
David Bourget

David Bourget

Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, Director, Centre for Digital Philosophy

Stevenson Hall, Room 3124
519-661-2111 ext. 87770
dbourget@uwo.ca
Biography
External link
Samantha Brennan

Samantha Brennan

Moral and Political Philosophy, Feminist Ethics

Stevenson Hall, Room 4127
519-661-2111 ext. 85743
sbrennan@uwo.ca
Biography
External link
Louis Charland

Louis Charland

Emotion Theory, Philosophy of Psychiatry, Cognitive Science, Health Care Ethics

Stevenson Hall, Room 3133
519-661-2111 ext. 85748
charland@uwo.ca
Biography
Eric Desjardins

Eric Desjardins

Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Biology, Environmental Philosophy and Bioethics

Stevenson Hall, Room 2130
519-661-2111 x87769
edesjar3@uwo.ca
Biography
Robert DiSalle

Robert DiSalle

History & Philosophy of Science, Space-Time Theories

Stevenson Hall, Room 4142
519-661-2111 ext. 85763
rdisalle@uwo.ca
Biography
Corey Dyck

Corey Dyck

Kant, History of German Philosophy

Stevenson Hall, Room 4138
519-661-2111 ext. 85749
cdyck5@uwo.ca
Biography
External link
Lorne Falkenstein

Lorne Falkenstein

18th Century Philosophy

Stevenson Hall, Room 3141
19-661-2111 ext. 85774
lfalkens@uwo.ca
Biography
External link
Helen Fielding

Helen Fielding

Continental Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy

Stevenson Hall, Room 3143
519-661-2111 ext. 85752
hfieldin@uwo.ca
Biography
Devin Henry

Devin Henry

Ancient Philosophy, History & Philosophy of Science (esp. Philosophy of Biology)

Stevenson Hall, Room 4150
519-661-2111 ext. 85876
dhenry3@uwo.ca
Biography
External link
Benjamin Hill

Benjamin Hill

History of Early Modern Philosophy, Epistemology

Stevenson Hall, Room 3142
519-661-2111 ext. 80143
bhill28@uwo.ca
Biography
External link
Carl Hoefer

Carl Hoefer

Director, Rotman Institute of Philosophy

Stevenson Hall, Room 2150F
519-661-2111 ext. 81291
carl.hoefer@uwo.ca
Biography
Barry Hoffmaster

Barry Hoffmaster

Philosophy of Law, Ethics, Biomedical Ethics

Stevenson Hall, Room 4137
519-661-2111 ext. 85745
choffmas@uwo.ca
Biography
Tracy Isaacs

Tracy Isaacs

Action Theory, Ethics, Feminist Ethics

Stevenson Hall, Room 3138
519-661-2111 ext. 85747
tisaacs@uwo.ca
Biography
External link
Dennis Klimchuk

Dennis Klimchuk

Philosophy of Law, History of Political Philosophy

Stevenson Hall, Room 4140
519-661-2111 ext. 85758
klimchuk@uwo.ca
Biography
External link
Henrik Lagerlund

Henrik Lagerlund

Medieval Philosophy

Stevenson Hall, Room 3145
519-661-2111 ext. 80508
hlagerlu@uwo.ca
Biography
Genoveva Marti

Genoveva Marti



Stevenson Hall, Room 4145
519-661-2111, ext. 84638
gmarti45@uwo.ca
Biography
Carolyn  McLeod

Carolyn McLeod

Ethics, Feminist Philosophy, Health Care Ethics

Stevenson Hall, Room 4133
519-661-2111 ext. 85877
cmcleod2@uwo.ca
Biography
External link
Angela Mendelovici

Angela Mendelovici

Philosophy of Mind, Language, and Psychology

Stevenson Hall, Room 4135
519-661-2111 ext. 81583
amendel5@uwo.ca
Biography
External link
Michael Milde

Michael Milde

Social and Political Thought

Stevenson Hall, Room 3143
519-661-2111 ext. 83043
mmilde@uwo.ca
Biography
Wayne  Myrvold

Wayne Myrvold

Philosophy of Physics, Philosophy of Science, Philosophy of Mathematics

Stevenson Hall, Room 4143
519-661-2111, ext. 85754
wmyrvold@uwo.ca
Biography
Kathleen Okruhlik

Kathleen Okruhlik

History & Philosophy of Science

Stevenson Hall, Room 4147
519-661-2111 ext. 85751
okruhlik@uwo.ca
Biography
Stathis Psillos

Stathis Psillos

Rotman Canada Research Chair in Philosophy of Science

Stevenson Hall
519-661-2111
spsillos@uwo.ca
Biography
External link
Anthony Skelton

Anthony Skelton

Ethics, History of Ethics, Practical Ethics

Stevenson Hall, Room 4126
519-661-2111 ext. 87953
askelto4@uwo.ca
Biography
External link
Christopher Smeenk

Christopher Smeenk

History and Philosophy of Physics

Stevenson Hall, Room 2132
519-661-2111 ext. 85770
csmeenk2@uwo.ca
Biography
External link
Robert Stainton

Robert Stainton

Philosophy of Language, Epistemology and Philosophy of Mind, Philosophical Issues in Cognitive Science

Stevenson Hall, Room 3126
519-661-2111 ext. 82757
rstainto@uwo.ca
Biography
External link
Jackie Sullivan

Jackie Sullivan

Philosophy of Neuroscience, PHilosophy of Science, Philosophy of Mind

Stevenson Hall, Room 4151
519-661-2111, ext. 85757
jsulli29@uwo.ca
Biography
John Thorp

John Thorp

Ancient Philosophy, Free Will, Philosophy of Religion

Stevenson Hall, Room 4141
519-661-2111 ext. 85767
jthorp@uwo.ca
Biography
External link
Christopher Viger

Christopher Viger

Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Psychology, Philosophical Issues in Cognitive Science

Stevenson Hall, Room 3140
519-661-2111 ext. 85755
cviger@uwo.ca

Charles Weijer

Charles Weijer

Bioethics, Research Ethics

Stevenson Hall, Room 2150B
519-661-2111 ext. 80090
cweijer@uwo.ca
Biography
External link