Chemical Institute of Canada’s 2024 Award

Professor Arghya Paul has won the Chemical Institute of Canada’s 2024 CSC - X-Chem Research Excellence Award and Professor Yolanda Hedberg has won the Chemical Institute of Canada’s 2024 CSC - Fred Beamish Award.

Both are invited to give award presentations at the 2024 CSC conference in Winnipeg

X-Chem Research Excellence Award - The X-Chem Research Excellence Award (formerly the IntelliSyn Pharma Research Excellence Award and the Boehringer Ingelheim Research Excellence Award) is presented to a scientist residing in Canada who has made a distinguished contribution to medicinally relevant organic or biophysical chemistry while working in Canada. Eligible candidates must have held their first professional appointment as an independent researcher for twelve years* or less at the time of initial nomination.

Website Article

Fred Beamish Award - The Fred Beamish Award is presented to an individual who demonstrates innovation in research in the field of analytical chemistry, where the research is anticipated to have significant potential for practical applications.

Website Article